Thursday, 27 September 2018

Minister of Communication, Adebayo Shittu, Mama Taraba, 6 others denied clearance in APC

Minister of Communication, Adebayo Shittu, Mama Taraba, 6 others denied clearance in APC

The National Working Committee, NWC, of the All Progressives Congress, APC, has declined to clear Communication Minister, Barr Adebayo Shittu, for the Oyo State governorship race for not having the National Youth Service Corps, NYSC, authentication. It likewise rejected for clear Senator Aisha Alhassan (Mama Taraba) for the Taraba State governorship essential.

Recall that last week, it was broadly detailed the Minister's inability to take part in the obligatory one-year conspire when he moved on from the Obafemi Awolowo University in 1978. Subsequent to moving on from the Nigerian Law School in 1979 at 25, Adebayo as opposed to enrolling for the compulsory one year conspire, kept running for a seat in the Oyo state House of Assembly and won.

Other governorship applicants denied freedom, yesterday, as indicated by a press proclamation by the Acting National Publicity Secretary of the APC, Mr. Yekini Nabena, are Chief Osiobe Eric Okotie (Delta), Barr Ejikeme Ugwu (Enugu), Ibrahim Mohammed Mera (Kebbi), Danladi Envulu-Anza Halilu (Nasarawa), and Ibrahim Mohammed Bomai (Yobe), who pulled back from the race.

Over the 26 states where governorship races will be held, one year from now, the gathering cleared 152 hopefuls.

Borno State finished the rundown with 21 taken after by Taraba, 11;Nasarawa, 11; Ebonyi, 9; Imo, 9; Zamfara, 9; Abia,7; and Oyo,6.

Kebbi, Plateau, and Niger have a hopeful each.

Among those cleared for the governorship primaries are Governor Akinwunmi Ambode; Jide Sanwo-Olu; Obafemi Hamzat; Professor Pat Utomi; Sen. Magnus Ngei Abe; Sen Ayogu Eze; Sen Ayogu Eze; Sen Hope Uzodinma; Uche Nwosu (Governor Rochas Okorocha's child-in-law); Imo Deputy Governor, Eze Madumere; Niyi Akintola, SAN; Chief Christopher Alao-Akala; and Malam Nuhu Ribadu among others.

See the full rundown below...

Akwa Ibom State
1.H.E. Obong Nsima EkereCleared
2.Sen. John Akpan Udoedeghe, PhdCleared
3.Dan Abia, Esq.Cleared
4.Dr. Edet Okon EfretuiCleared

Delta State
1.Prof. Pat UtomiCleared
2.Dr. (Hon). Cairo OjugboCleared
3.Rt. (Hon.) Victor Ochei, Esq.Cleared
4.Chief Great Ovdje OgboruCleared
5.Chief Osiobe Eric OkotieNot Cleared

Cross River State
1.Pastor Usani Uguru UsaniCleared
2.Sen. John Owan EnohCleared
3.High Chief Edem DukeCleared
4.John Upan OdeyCleared
5.Prof. Nyong EyoCleared

Rivers State
1.Tonye ColeCleared
2.Sen. Magnus Ngei AbeCleared
3.Dumo Lulu BriggsCleared
4.Dr. Dawari GeorgeCleared

Abia State
1.Dr. Uche Ogah, OONCleared
2.High Chief Ikechi EmenikeCleared
3.H.E. Comrade Chris AkomasCleared
4.Rt. Hon. Martins Azubuike, Esq.Cleared
5.Barr. Friday Nwosu, Esq.Cleared
6.Prince Amb. Okey EmuchayCleared
7.Prince Paul IkonneCleared

Ebonyi State
1.Sen. Sunny OgbuojiCleared
2.Arc. Dr. Edward NkweaguCleared
3.Sen. Emmanuel AgbotiCleared
4.Obasi Ogbonnaya ObasiCleared
5.Hon. Kelechi ChimaCleared
6.Engr. Paul OkorieCleared
7.Comrade ChristainCleared
8.Chief Austine Igwe EdezeCleared
9.Prof. Benard OdohCleared

Enugu State
1.Sen. Ayogu EzeCleared
2.Barr. Ifeanyi Nwaoga, Esq.Cleared
3.Akubue AugustineCleared
4.Ben EcheCleared
5.Barr. George Ogara, Esq.Cleared
6.Barr. Ejikeme Ugwu, EsqNot Cleared

Imo State
1.Sen. Hope UzodinmaCleared
2.Hon. Uche NwosuCleared
3.H.E. Prince Eze MadumereCleared
4.Sir Jude EjioguCleared
5.Barr. Chima AnozieCleared
6.Dr. Chris Emenike NlemohaCleared
7.Sir Eche George EzennaCleared
8.Chukwudi Celestine OloloCleared
9.Air Commodore Peter GbujieCleared

Lagos State
1.H.E. Akinwunmi AmbodeCleared
2.Dr. Kadir Obafemi HamzatCleared
3.Jide Sanya-OluCleared

Oyo State
1.Niyi Akintola, SANCleared
2.H.E. Christopher Alao AkalaCleared
3.Joseph Olasunkanmi TegbeCleared
4.Dr. Olusola Ayandele, PhDCleared
5.Dr. Owolabi BabalolaCleared
6.Dr. Azeez Popoola AdeduntunCleared
7.Adebayo Adekola AdelabuCleared
8.Hon. Barr. Adebayo Shittu, EsqNot Cleared (No NYSC Certificate)

Ogun State
1.Jimi LawalCleared
2.Dapo AbiodunCleared
3.Hon. Bimbo AbiodunCleared
4.H.E. Sen. Adegbenga KakaCleared
5.Hon. Kunle AkinladeCleared
6.Abayomi Semako Koroto HunyeCleared

Jigawa State
1.H.E. Alh. Abubakar BadaruCleared
2.Alh. Hashim UbaleCleared

Katsina State
1.H.E. Rt.Hon. Aminu MasariCleared
2.Abubakar Ismaila IsaCleared
3.Garba Sani DankaniCleared

Kebbi State
1.H.E. Alh. Atiku BaguduCleared
2.Ibrahim Mohammed Mera, OONNot Cleared

Sokoto State
1.Abbakar Abdullahi GumbiCleared
2.Hon. Farouk Malami YaboCleared
3.Ahmed AliyuCleared
4.Sen. Abubakar Umar GadaCleared

Zamfara State
1.Dauda LawalCleared
2.Mukhtar Idris ShehuCleared
3.Brig. Gen. Mansur AliCleared
4.H.E. Hon. Ustaz Ibrahim Mohammed WakalaCleared
5.Sen. Kabiru MarafaCleared
6.H.E. Mahmuda Aliyu ShinkafiCleared
7.Hon. Aminu Sani JajiCleared
8.Engr. Abubakar MagajiCleared
9.Mohammed Sagir HamiduCleared

Benue State
1.Dr. Hon. Emmanuel JimeCleared
2.Titus T. ZamCleared
3.Akange AuduCleared
4.Arc. Aema AchadoCleared
5.Benjamin Tilley AdanyiCleared
6.Micheal Iordye, mniCleared

Nasarawa State
1.Sule AuduCleared
2.H.E. Silas AgaraCleared
3.Hon Aliyu WadadaCleared
4.Zakari IddeCleared
5.Hassan M. Liman, SANCleared
6.Mohammed Musa MaikayaCleared
7.Arc. Shehu TukurCleared
8.Dauda Shuaibu KigbuCleared
9.Dr. James AngbazoCleared
10.Hon. Jafar Mohammed Ibrahim Cleared
11.Danladi Envulu-Anza HaliluNot Cleared

Niger State
1.H.E. Alh. Sani BelloCleared
2.Abubakar Mamma Jiya MaajiNot Cleared

Plateau State
1.H.E. Rt. Hon. Simon Lalong, Esq.Cleared

Adamawa State
1.H.E. Sen. Mohammed JibrillaCleared
2.Nuhu RibaduCleared
3.Mahmood Halilu AhmedCleared

Bauchi State
1.H.E. Mohammed Abdullahi AbubakarCleared
2.Dr. Ali PateCleared
3.Captain Bala JibrinCleared
4.Dr. Yakubu LameCleared

Borno State
1.Kashim ImamCleared
2.Prof. Babagana UmaruCleared
3.Gambo LawanCleared
4.Mustapha Baba ShehuCleared
5.Hon. Umaru KumaliaCleared
6.Muhammad Aba LimaCleared
7..Barr. Kaka Shehu Lawan, Esq.Cleared
8.H.E. Adamu DibalCleared
9.Mustapha FannarambeCleared
10.Mohammed JafaruCleared
11.Sen. Baba Kaka Bashir GarbaCleared
12.QS Mohammed MakintaCleared
13.Hon. Babagana TijjaniCleared
14.Adamu Alhaji LawanCleared
15.Mai SherrifCleared
16.Hon. Abba JatoCleared
17.Attom Magira TomCleared
18.Umar AlkaliCleared
19.H.E. Baba Ahmed JiddaCleared
20.Idris Mamman GatumbwaCleared
21.Sen. Abubakar KyariCleared

Gombe State
1.Mohammed Jibrin BardeCleared
2.Hon. Ibrahim Dasuki JaloCleared
3.Mohammadu Inuwa YahayaCleared
4.Kamisu Ahmed MailanCleared
5.Umaru KwairangaCleared
6.Abubakar Muazu HassanCleared
7.Umar Farouk MusaCleared
8.Sen. Idris Audu UmarCleared
9.Aliyu Haidar AbubakarCleared

Taraba State
1.H.E. Sani Abubakar DanladiCleared
2.Sen. Joel Danlami IkenyaCleared
3.Garba Umar-UTCCleared
4.Prof. Mohammed Sanni YahayaCleared
5.Comrade Bobboi Bala KaigamaCleared
6..Aliyu Omar, MONCleared
7.Chief Ezekiel AfunkuyoCleared
8.Chief David Sabo KenteCleared
9.Mohammed Tumba IbrahimCleared
10.Barr. Kabiru Umaru, Esq.Cleared
11.Aliyu Omar, MONCleared
12.Sen. Hajia Aisha AlhassanNot Cleared

1.Hon. Mai Mala BuniCleared
2.Umar Ali KromchiCleared
3.Hon. Sidi YakubuCleared
4.Ali KolomiCleared
5.Ibrahim Mohammed BomaiWithdrew

No comments:

Post a Comment